AMS Educational Executive Committee

Anatomy Board

Hyoungjin Moon

Dr. Hyoungjin Moon

ENT/Head & Neck Specialist
Seoul, South Korea

President of Navi Plastic Surgery Clinic, Clinical professor Yosei University Medical College, Director of Korean Facial Plastic Surgeon Association.

2006 Chinese Board of Plastic Surgery. 1999 Korean Board of Otorhinolaryngology, Facial plastic Surgery, Head & Neck Surgery.

Memberships: Korean Academy of Facial Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery, Korean Society of Otorhinolaryngology and Head & Neck Surgery, Korean Society of Cosmetic Surgery.

Jonathan Sykes

Dr. Jonathan Sykes

Plastic Surgeon
Sacramento, USA

Jonathan M. Sykes, MD, FACS is professor emeritus Facial Plastic Surgery at the University of California, Davis Medical Center. He is editor of 6 textbooks and has written over 200 scientific articles, book chapters, and other papers in the medical literature. He has gone on over 25 humanitarian missions to many countries including the Phillipines, El Salvador, Honduras, Russia, Bolivia, Brazil, and China.

He has served on the Board of Directors of the American Academy of Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery for 10 years, having been Western Region Vice President, VP of Education, and was President of the AAFPRS in 2010.

Ali Pirayesh

Dr. Ali Pirayesh

Plastic Surgeon
Amsterdam, Netherlands

DHe is an internationally renowned Plastic Surgeon and Owner of Amsterdam Plastic Surgery Clinic.

He is President of the Dutch Society of Aesthetic Plastic Surgery, Executive Council Dutch Society of Plastic Surgery. He is a consultant of University Hospital Gent with top focus on Burns &Tissue regeneration and co-inventor of Glyaderm artificial skin. His specialist interests include: Aesthetic surgery of the face & breast, body contouring, Lasers and injectables.

Research & Education Board

Philippe Kestemont

Dr. Philippe Kestemont

Face & Neck Surgeon
Nice, France

Dr. Philippe Kestemont is a surgeon at the Nice University Hospital, in the Maxillofacial Surgery Department. He is specialized in face and neck surgery.

Dr. Kestemont is a member of SFCERFC (French Society of Aesthetic and Reconstructive Surgery of Face and Neck), EAFPS (European Academy of Facial Plastic Surgery) and other societies in the field of aesthetic surgery. in the field of aesthetic surgery.

Heidi A. Waldorf

Dr. Heidi A. Waldorf

New York, USA

Heidi A Waldorf, MD is an internationally respected expert and sought after lecturer, investigator, industry advisor and media resource in Cosmetic Dermatology.

An elected member of the prestigious ADA, Co-chief medical editor of Mod Aesth and Derm Focus, scientific committee member of VCS and AMWC, and annual Castle Connolly Top Doctor, Dr Waldorf now celebrates 20+ years at Waldorf Dermatology Aesthetics and as Director, Laser & Cosmetic Dermatology, Mt Sinai Hospital.

Ines Verner

Prof. Ines Verner

Tel Aviv, Israel

Prof. Ines Verner is a Dermatologist in private practice Tel Aviv, Israel.

She is Immediate Past President of the European Society for Cosmetic & Aesthetic Dermatology (ESCAD) and Professor of Dermatology and Regenerative Medicine, University of Rome "Guglielmo Marconi". She is Past President of the Israel Society for Dermatologic Surgery.

Dr. Verner has extensive experience in injectables, lasers, energy based devices & minimally invasive procedures in Aesthetic Medicine.

Surgery Board

Thierry Besins

Dr. Thierry Besins

Plastic Surgeon
Nice, France

Thierry BESINS, MD, is a Plastic Surgeon at the St George Clinic in Nice, France.

He is specialized in plastic recontructive and aesthetic surgery as well as in maxillo-facial surgery. He is the Founder President of the SOFCEP (French Society of Aesthetic Plastic Surgeons).

Member of ASAPS, ISAPS, and SOFCPRE (French Society of plastic and reconstructive surgery) and SOFCEP Scientific director of the AMWC of Monaco.

Henry Delmar

Dr. Henry Delmar

Plastic Surgeon
Antibes, France

Plastic Surgeon since 1991, Dr. Henry Delmar is known for his scientific works and researches in anatomy and plastic and aesthetic surgery: anatomical researches on facial tissue and fat pads, works and contributions on facial rejuvenation and endoscopic breast surgery.

Past President of the French Society of Plastic Surgeons in 2009 he is an active member of scientific societies.

He runs the "Clinique Science & Beauté" (Aesthetic, Anti-aging and Hair treatments).

Vincent Yeow

Prof. Vincent Yeow

Plastic Surgeon

Prof. Yeow held various positions such as the President of Singapore Association of Plastic Surgeons (SAPS), Head of Department of Plastic, Reconstructive & Aesthetic Surgery at KK Women’s & Children’s Hospital, Director of Cleft & Craniofacial Center at KK Women’s & Children’s Hospital, Chairman of the Chapter of Plastic Surgeons, College of Surgeons Singapore, and is the only Singaporean to be accorded full membership to the International Society of Craniofacial Surgery. He is also a member of both the Asean Federation of Plastic Surgery and Singapore Society of Cosmetic Surgeons (SSCS).

Natalia Manturova

Prof. Natalia Manturova

Prof. Plastic Surgery
Moscow, Russia

Natalia Manturova, MD is a Plastic Surgeon. She is a member of SPRAS and Chairman in SPRAS, Head of the Department of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, Cosmetology and Cell Technologies within the Russian National Research Medical University n.a. N.Pirogov, a member of ISAPS.

She is Chief Specialist of Plastic Surgery of Ministry of Health of Russian Federation and Moscow Heathcare Departmentd in research and teaching other Maxillo Facial surgeons in the University of Verona.

Dermatology and Aesthetic Medicine Board

Klaus Hoffmann

Prof. Dr. Klaus Hoffmann

Bochum, Germany

Chairman of the Department of Aesthetic Medicine and Surgey at the St. Josef-Hospital in Bochum, Germany.

Dermatologist, Aesthetic Surgeon, Laser Specialist - Different board recognized spezialisations, about 400 peer reviewed papers, 9 books about 1000 lectures on national and international congresses - winner Beauty trophy 2013 - several other national and international awards.

Ekaterina Gutop

Dr. Ekaterina Gutop

Yaroslavl, Russia

Dr. Ekaterina Gutop is a dermatologist and certified specialist in laser and aesthetic medicine.

Dr. Gutop has a lot of experience with dermal fillers and botulinum toxin since 1998.

In 2002 she founded a private practice in Yaroslavl (RF). Her medical interests are aesthetic and laser medicine, health management and informatics, educational programs in cosmetology.

Joel Cohen

Dr. Joel Cohen

Greenwood Village, USA

Dr. Joel L. Cohen, MD is an internationally-recognized expert on aesthetics and skin cancer.

He is Board-Certified by the American Board of Dermatology, and Fellowship-trained in aesthetic dermatology and dermatologic/Mohs surgery.

He has published over 256 scientific articles, and co-authored 3 academic textbooks. Dr. Cohen has appeared on many TV shows including The Doctors, and been interviewed in numerous magazines - Glamour, Vogue, New York Times, and Consumer Reports.

Chao-Chin Wang

Dr. Chao-Chin Wang

Taipei, Taiwan

Chao-Chin Wang, MD, is a dermatologist in private practice. He is a recognized expert in minimally invasive facial rejuvenation, including energy-based devices, injectables and thread lifts.

Being a frequently invited speaker, he held a faculty position at college, giving lectures on aesthetic medicine. He currently serves as the board of director and vice-chair of the public affairs committee in Taiwanese Dermatological Association and organizes the event of AMWC Asia-TDAC.